Nathaniel Bassey, Glowreeyah and Sinach Nominated for Best Gospel Artiste at BAGMA Awards Maiden Edition- See Others

The first edition of the Best of African Gospel Music Awards (BAGMA) is set to this year in the US. The Awards is being organized by Nevada Bridge Productions.
The event will hold on December 2, 2016 by 5.00 pm at Riverside EpiCenter 135 Riverside Parkway, Austell, GA 30168 USA.
Glowreeyah Braimah, Sinach, Elijah Oyelade, Nathaniel Bassey and Steve Crown are the nominees for this year’s awards. Gospel icon, Sammie Okposo has also been selected for a Lifetime Achievement award.
Nevada Bridge Productions is a film making company that specializes in movies and music production. Nevada Bridge hosts a yearly gospel and comedy event tagged “ELOGIAR!” This event which usually takes place in the United States, showcases many top African Gospel artists and comedian, in a gospel concert.
The C.E.O. of Nevada Bridge Productions, Mr. Neville Sajere, said that it was impressed upon his heart that these great and awesome African gospel talents should be honoured for their hard work and service. The Award will acknowledge from time to time African Gospel artists from all over the world.
See full BAGMA nominees list below:
1. Best Female Artist
Nikki Laoye
Glowreeyaah Braimah
Mercy Masika
Chioma Jesus
2. Best Male Artist
Nathaniel Bassey
Joe Praise
Tim Godfrey
Frank Edward
Steve Crown
Dare Davies
3. Best Female Artist Diaspora
Bunmi Dada
Ronke Adeoskan
Onos Brisibi
Wura Grant
Stacy Egbo
4. Best Male Artist Diaspora
Dare David
Kunle Meshida
Uche Agu
Jerry de Bishop
Sonnie Badu
5. Best Female Vocalist (Diaspora)
Onos Brisibi
Stella Damasus
Osas voice
Wura Grant
Annie Imafidon
Ronke Adesokan
6. Best Male Vocalist (Diaspora)
Kunle Meshida
Dare David
Harry Manny
David Oke
Sonnie Badu
Soji Israel
7. Best Female Vocalist
Efe Nathan
Aity Dennis-Inyang
Nikki Laoye
El-woma Luther-Abegunde
Mercy Masika
8. Best Male Vocalist
Uche Agu
Pita Sings
Segun Obe
Isaiah Fosu-Kwakye
Gabriel Eziashi
9. Best Gospel Artist
Elijah Oyelade (Glorious God)
Steve Crown (You are Great)
Glowreeyaah Braimah (Miracle worker)
Nathaniel Bassey (Imela)
Sinach (Way Maker, I know who I am)
10. Best New Female Artist of the year (Diaspora)
Temitope Adeleke
Avanti Uzo
Osas Voice
Wumi Abe
Lily Adeyemi
Kate Igodo
11. Best new Male Artist of the year (Diaspora)
Harry Manny
Johnny Praise (NY)
Moses Eferet
Temi T (UK)
Dayo Bello (UK)
12. Best Gospel Album of the year
Frank Edward
Uche Agu
Tim Godfrey
Sonnie Badu
Muyiwa Olarenwaju (UK)
13. Best Producer of the year
Phat E
Wilson Joel
Rotimi Keys
Wole Oni
Cobhams Asuquo
Dee jones
Michael Sajere
14. Best church choir of the year
Living Faith choir (Evans Ogboi)
Joyous celebration
Salvation ministry choir
Elvis E (Amsterdam)
Jubilee (Atlanta)
City of David (Atlanta)
15. Gospel Comedian of the year
Seyi Brown
Jedi Ayo
David Oke
Mc Milarito
16. Best Traditional song of the Year
Mike Abdul (Morire)
Gabriel Iziachi (Aka)
Solomon Lange (Yabo)
Anne Inyang (Akanam Nkwe)
Joe Praise (unchangeable)
Stella Damasus (inajakima)
17. Lifetime Achievement Award (Female)
Pastor (Mrs) Hope Davies
18. Lifetime Achievement Award (Male)
Sammie Okposo
19. Female Discovery
El-woma Luther-Abegunde
Olaide glow
Salome Edeike
Bumi Sunkanmi
Cynthia Ebikeniye Yakie
Joy Eke
Kate Igodo
20. Male Discovery
Kenneth Nwaoji
Kelvin Uzoma
Ayodele Ilepe
Daniel Eduardo Benjamin
21. Best video of the Year
Preye (Ebezina)
Joe praise (Mighty God)
Stella damasus (Jaa Gi Ma)
Samsong ft Chioma Jesus (Odogwu)
Annie Imafidon (Praise Forever)
Wura grant (There is a name)

ALSO READ  Christian Distributors Partner with Tamela Mann

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like

More in:News